Club Championships

Road Championship
Road Every year there is a road running championship. In 2018 this will be made up of 11 races, one of which can be any marathon. The men’s and women’s championships comprise firstly the Road Race Championship awarding points based upon place, and secondly the Club Runners Championship awarding points based upon participation and personal bests.

Cross Country
The Cross Country focus is the Gloucester League which constitutes four races between October and February usually held on a Saturday afternoon. There is a small entry fee payable per race and runners can either enter in advance or on the day. This league is very much a team affair - just turn up on the day with club vest then race. In the men’s race each team comprises six runners to score and in the women it is three to score. In both cases the more that run the better as the club can then finish A, B, C, D teams etc. The courses are usually muddy but great fun and there is always a really good atmosphere. Full results are always published on the league website by the evening of race day and up on ours soon afterwards.

There are two elements to our club Cross Country Championship. Firstly your finishing positions in the Gloucester League fixtures counting down from 20 points for the first club finisher. Finally as well as the Gloucester League we also think it is good to encourage people to run in the Gloucester Champs. So that means you have a total of 5 possible scores and the best 5 will count.

For a list of the previous winners of both the Cross Country and Road Racing championship click here.